ringnoob.blogg.se

Corel video studio x9 project preferences
Corel video studio x9 project preferences







corel video studio x9 project preferences

Having reached this stage I can now see that I can alter my chosen theme to one of the other available themes. However I ten noticed that there was a different button at the bottom right of the screen: This in turn opened Factory and presented me withthe same initial screen as before. Instead I placed a video onto the VideoStudio timeline and selected. File | New Project) and then going to the tab - create disc, then importing the edited video into VideoStudio. Our advice has been to render the project on the share tab, creating an edited (playable) video. I am reluctant to do this at this time because if there have been errors in the "VideoStudio" version of Factory up to this point, then logic dictates that there may be further errors down the line.Įven without going further I have already formed the opinion that the old tried and trusted DVD Authoring functions of the previous versions of VideoStudio should be retained and not replaced by what is clearly an inferior system.Īfter pondering this for a while I decided to attempt something else, something that goes against the advice we have given Web Board members for several years now, and that is to keep a project on the VideoStudio time line. So the only way I can do anything else with it is to open Factory as a stand alone program. I can see lots of new users giving up at this point.įor some strange reason I cannot drag and drop into Factory when I start it from within VideoStudio: Interestingly I then noticed a problem with the stand alone version of Factory - note the position of the Media Tray and also I was unable to drag it up / resize it. I also noticed across the top of the screen a different set of options:Īs opposed to starting it directly from VideoStudio X3 Surprisingly I was now able to delete those unwanted libraries. I then opened Factory as a stand alone program rather than via the VideoStudio tab. The next screen that you are presented with is to select your videos/photographsĪctually - after writing the above I then found I could not add media to Factory, no matter what I tried, and so I closed factory. Often a user thinks they have a fault when they do not, they simply were not aware that a specific menu is designed in a certain way, such as some menus have highlight images but others do not.ģ. These menus do not show their names below the thumbnail, whilst on face value that might not seem to be a problem, my experience of troubleshooting issues on the User Board is that often I need to ask which specific menu a user is having problems with. It seems that all of the available menus are smartscene with the exception of two thumbnail menus. I can only select from two styles - perhaps that is just a limitation of the Beta Version: I might even want to go to the customize tab and alter tweak the ready made layout.Ģ. I like to do it the traditional method and get my content first so that I can then choose different layouts / styles to see how things now look with MY content included - even if its only the images on the thumbnails, or the number of menu pages that will be generated as a result of the duration of the video divided by the number of thumbnails on each page. You select a Menu Style BEFORE you select your content. So far so good and I have no problem with that. Project format (varies in accordance with what you select at 2 above.) Upon starting Factory, we are presented with a screen which asks you:ģ. I must say however that the authoring stage is far inferior to that which already exists in VideoStudio X2. "M:\Program Files\Corel\Corel Digital Studio 2010\BurningApp.exe"

corel video studio x9 project preferences

The standalone program (Corel Digital Studio 2010) located on my hard drive at

#Corel video studio x9 project preferences pro#

the version built into VideoStudio and so is located on my hard drive at:Į:\Program Files\Corel\Corel VideoStudio Pro X3Ģ. The two versions of Factory I have installed are:ġ. to see it loading Corel DVD Factory 2010.

corel video studio x9 project preferences

You have to look with a large magnifying glass to find the differences which are very few.

corel video studio x9 project preferences

I have always said that MovieFactory and the Authoring side of VideoStudio were for all intents and purposes identical. The following are copies of some of my postings in the Beta Forum when I first saw VideoStudio X3 (Beta) - You will see that the Beta Testers did express our concerns to Corel regarding the authoring stage.









Corel video studio x9 project preferences